Santa Barbara Unified School District
                                                                                                           
D I R E C T O R Y
Rooftops of Santa Barbara

Santa Barbara Unified School District was established on June 6, 1866, Santa Barbara’s educational tradition is one of the oldest in the state of California. Its traditions are rooted in the 18th-century Spanish era. For over a century, our graduates have gone on to become community, state, and nationally recognized leaders.

District Administration Building: 720 Santa Barbara St., Santa Barbara, CA 93101 [Map]

Phone: (805) 963-4338TDD: (805) 966-7734

Hours: Monday-Friday | 8:00AM - 5:00PM [check calendars for exceptions]

California Public Records Act: Requests for copies of records under the California Public Records Act need to be in writing and either mailed to the Santa Barbara Unified School District (720 Santa Barbara Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, Attention: Superintendent’s Office) or hand delivered. California Public Records Act requests may also be transmitted to the school district by email to Martha Garcia: mggarcia@sbunified.org, although that method is less reliable than mail or hand delivery.

ACCOUNTING

(fax: 805-966-6852)

Lourdes Hensley | Accounting Technician | lhensley@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6233

Rosa Almanza | Accounts Payable Technician, Vendors A-L | ralmanza@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6373

Celia Campbell-Lemere | Accounting Assistant | ccampbell-lemere@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6236

Aurora Hernandez | Accounts Payable Technician, Vendors M-Z | aurorahernandez@sbunified.org | (805) 964-4338 x6386


AFTER SCHOOL/EXPANDED LEARNING PROGRAM

(fax: 805-965-4633)

Emmitt Jenkins | A-OK Sports Supervisor CORA | ejenkins@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x1454

Gloria Medina | Office Manager | gmedina@sbunified.org | (805) 965-4633 x6504

Cecilia Valencia | Assistant Office Coordinator | cvalencia@sbunified.org | (805) 965-4633 x6502

Kathy Serrano | After School Programs Coordinator |  kserrano@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x1451

Sharon Roth | A-OK Program Supervisor | sroth@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x1452


BUSINESS OFFICE

(fax: 805-963-1916)

Meg Jetté | Assistant Superintendent | mjette@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6230

Angela Wells | Fiscal Administrative Assistant | awells@sbunified.org  | (805) 963-4338 x6222


EARLY EDUCATION AND SUPPORT

(fax: 805-963-8685)

Daisy Estrada Ochoa | Early Childhood Education Coordinator | dochoa@sbunified.org | 805-963-8685 x6513

Elena Prado | Office Manager I | eprado@sbunified.org | 805-963-8685 x6501

Erika Zamora | Assistant Office Coordinator | ezamora@sbunified.org | (805) 963-8685 x6503


EDUCATIONAL SERVICES

(fax: 805-963-1877)

Shawn Carey | Assistant Superintendent of Secondary Education | scarey@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6212

Alma Flores | Administrative Assistant II | aflores@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6264

Sierra Loughridge | Director of Elementary Education | sloughridge@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6273

Dr. Anne Roundy-Harter | Director of Secondary Education |  aroundyharter@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6274

Tiffany Carson | CTE Coordinator | tcarson@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6259

Miranda Nillo | Program Assistant | mnillo@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x0022

Dr. Patricia Madrigal | Executive Director of Partnerships and Community Engagement | pmadrigal@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6217

Maria Larios-Horton | Executive Director of Diversity, Equity, and Family Engagement  | mlarios-horton@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6247

Sandy Robertson | Secondary GATE Coordinator | srobertson@sbunified.org | (805) 963-7751 x4061

Cindy Escobar | Family Engagement Liaison | cescobar@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6213

Monica Perales | Administrative Secretary II | mperales@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 X6232

Annette Makwana | Secretary to Educational Services | amakwana@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338

Harriet Whaley | Assessment and Accountability Specialist | hwhaley@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6277


TEACHERS ON SPECIAL ASSIGNMENT

Artnelson Concordia | Secondary Ethnic Studies Instructional Support Specialist | aconcordia@sbunified.org

Craig Schneider | Elementary Math Instructional Support Specialist | cschneider@sbunified.org

Janet Hollister | Secondary Math Instructional Support Specialist | jhollister@sbunified.org

Nellie Hill | Secondary Science Instructional Support Specialist | nhill@sbunified.org

Helen Murdoch | Secondary Social Studies Instructional Support Specialist | hmurdoch@sbunified.org

Tricia Poelstra | Elementary Emergent Multilingual Instructional Support Specialist | tpoelstra@sbunified.org

Ana Silva | Secondary Emergent Multilingual Instructional Support Specialist | arsilva@sbunified.org

Allison Quijano | Secondary English Language Arts Instructional Support Specialist | aquijano@sbunified.org

Rob Schiff | AVID Coordinator | rschiff@sbunified.org


LANGUAGE ACCESS UNIT

Sofia Rubalcava | Translator/Interpreter | srubalcava@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6285

Anelix Diaz-Quinones | Translator/Interpreter | adiaz-quinones@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6258

Martha Diaz Anaya | Translator/Interpreter | mdiazanaya@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6390

Frida Perales Blum | Translator/Interpreter | fperalesblum@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6361


EDUCATIONAL TECHNOLOGY SERVICES (ETS)

(fax: 805-963-1877)

Adrian Rodriguez | IT HelpDesk Technician | support@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x4357

Jessica Siordia | Technical Secretary | jsiordia@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6219

Todd Ryckman | Chief Educational Technology Officer | tryckman@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6203

Brian Rowse | Director | browse@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6326

Michael Winger | Programmer/Analyst II | mwinger@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x4357

Linda Batterman | Programmer/Analyst I | lbatterman@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x4357

Tamara Alonzo | Education Data Specialist I | talonzo@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x4357

Ernestina Angel | Education Data Specialist I | eangel@sbunified.org

Samantha Pimentel | Mobile Device Administrator II | spimentel@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x4357

Gus Diaz | Mobile Device Administrator I | gdiaz@sbunified.org | (805) 964-4338 x6330

Jesus Orozco | IT Systems Administrator and Support II | jorozco@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x4357

Dylan Walker | IT Systems Administrator and Support I | dwalker@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x4357


FACILITIES MODERNIZATION

(fax: 805-963-2893)

Steve Vizzolini | Director | svizzolini@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6238

Richard Whirty | Project Managerrwhirty@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6257

Fernando Garcia-Reyes | Project Manager | fgarciareyes@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6283

Lucia Gonzalez | Planning Specialist | lgonzalez@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6295

Maria Teresa Ponce | Secretary | mtponce@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6380


CUSTODIAL SERVICES

(fax: 805-963-2893)


FACILITIES MAINTENANCE AND OPERATIONS

(fax: 805-963-2893)

Jose Jimenez | Facilities Supervisor | jjimenez@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6223

John K. Wightman | Electro-Mechanical Foreperson | jwightman@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6226

David Benitez | Operations Foreperson | dbenitez@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6376

Dave Thomas | Light Construction Foreperson | dthomas@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6220

Vacant | Administrative Assistant III | (805) 963-4338 x6377


FISCAL SERVICES

(fax: 805-963-5685)

Laci Preston | Director of Fiscal Services | lpreston@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6296

Alanna Matlick | Internal Auditor | amatlick@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6235

Andrea Kerrutt | Fiscal Analyst | akerrutt@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6205

Ana Hernandez | District Attendance Specialist | ahernandez@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6216

Patty Pimentel | Budget Coordinator | ppimentel@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6290

Brandy Plascencia | Position Control | bplascencia@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6308

Romulo Pacaoan | Accounting Technician II | rpacaoan@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6245

Luis Rocha | Accounting Technician II | lrocharosas@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6294

Kathy Pelton | Accounting Technician II | kpelton@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6207


FOOD SERVICES

(fax: 805-962-7835)

Matt Dittman | Food Services Director | mdittman@sbunified.org( | 805) 963-4338 x6387, (209) 202-2822 (cell)

Rosa EvangelistaAccounting Technician II | revangelista@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6234

Laszlo Horvath | Purchasing and Inventory Control Technician | lhorvath@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6365

Gina Cuevas | Federal Food Service Program Coordinator | gcuevas@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6279

Diana Cruz | Administrative Secretary II | dcruz@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6385


HEALTH SERVICES

(fax: 805-963-3521)

Liz Christen, RNLead Nursel | christen@sbunified.org | (805) 967-4581 x5523

Lucinda Aguilar, RNDistrict Nurse | laguilar@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6267

Cindy Cheung, RNDistrict Nurse | cchueng@sbunified.org | (805) 966-9191 x5226

Erika Heckman, RNDistrict Nurse | eheckman@sbunified.org | (805) 967-3486 x2561

Michelle Meinzer, RNDistrict Nurse | mmeinzer@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x4086

Dawn Rademacher, RNDistrict Nurse | drademacher@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x4085

Eileen Scott, RNDistrict Nurse | escott@sbunified.org | (805) 687-0761

Maria Sorosky, RNDistrict Nurse | msorosky@sbunified.org | (805) 963-7751 x4075

Sara Williams, RNDistrict Nurses | awilliams@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x3016


HUMAN RESOURCES

(fax: 805-965-9561)

Dr. John Becchio | Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources | jbecchio@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6237

Ann Peak | Director, Human Resources | apeak@sbunified.org | 805) 963-4338 x6266

Brian Tanguay | Coordinator, Classified Personnel | btanguay@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6239

Roxanna Stern | Teacher Induction Program Coordinator | rstern@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6272

Noemi Vazquez | Benefits Analyst | nvazquez@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6242

Elizabeth Guerrero | HR Specialist | eguerrero@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6240

Karla Preciado | HR Specialist | kpreciado@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6300

Jennifer Cornejo | Information Systems Specialist | jcornejo@sbunified.org( | 805) 963-4338 x6304

Carol Tait | Administrative Assistant | ctait@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6243

Esperanza Villegas | Human Resources Generalist | evillegas@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6244

Angel Alvarez | Senior Office Assistant | asalvarez@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6286


PAYROLL

(fax: 805-963-1916)

Keri Common | Payroll Manager | kcommon@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6268

Anita Pulido | Payroll Assistant | anitapulido@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6256

Dolores Gutierrez | Payroll Technician | dgutierrez@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6229

Christie DeGiacomi | Payroll Technician | cdegiacomi@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6270

Veronica Vasquez | Payroll Technician | vvasquez@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6293

Brandy Macias | Payroll Retirement Specialist | bmacias@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6204


PURCHASING

(fax: 805-963-5685)

Vaughnda Johnson | Purchasing Manager | vmjohnson@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6282

Carmen Rodriguez | Buyer | crodriguez@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6281

Melanie Pimentel | Purchasing Technician | mpimentel@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6287

Elizabeth Palafox | Purchasing Assistant | eapalafox@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6305

Luciano Velez Jr. | Warehouse Lead | lvelez@sbunified.org| (805) 963-4338 x6297


SPECIAL EDUCATION

(fax: 805-963-1992)

Dr. Frann Wageneck | Assistant Superintendent | fwageneck@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6262

John Schettler | Director | jschettler@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6248

Arielle Curry | Program Facilitator | acurry@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6211

Jamie Carpio | Program Facilitator | jcarpio@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6215

Armando Uribe | Program Facilitator | auribe@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6209

Michelle Wright | Program Facilitator | mwright@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6332

Dr. Louisa Wood | Board Certified Behavior Specialist | lbwood@sbunified.org | (805) 729-7962

Jermaine Powell | Board Certified Behavior Specialist | jpowell@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6271

Chris Osborn | Board Certified Behavior Specialistcosborn@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6271

Julie Howard | Data Specialist | jhoward@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6284

Sofia Rubalcava | Translator/Interpreter | srubalcava@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6285

Anelix Diaz-Quinones | Translator/Interpreter | adiaz-quinones@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6258

Kristi Hann | Administrative Secretary III | khann@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6224

Emily Torres | Staff Secretary | etorres@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6252


STUDENT SERVICES

(fax: 805-963-3521)

Dr. Frann Wageneck | Assistant Superintendent | fwageneck@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6262

Esther Caesar | Administrative Secretary III | ecaesar@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6278

Erika Morales-Pena | Administrative Secretary II | emorales-pena@sbunified.org | (805)963-4338 x6208

Natali Cardenas | District Records Technician | ncardenas@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6276

Kelly Moore | Safety Coordinator | kmoore@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6255

Ismael Huerta | Youth Outreach Worker | ihuerta@sbunified.org | (805) 729-3493

Alejandra “Ali” Cortes | Youth Outreach Worker | acortes@sbunified.org | (805) 705-4973

Carrie Anderson | School Social Worker for Homeless and Foster Youth | carrieanderson@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6262

Laura Wooster Dorfman | Restorative Approaches TOSA | lwooster@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6267


SUPERINTENDENT’S OFFICE

(fax: 805-962-3146)

Hilda Maldonado | Superintendent | hmaldonado@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6201

Camie Barnwell | Public Information Officer | cbarnwell@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6206

Sandra Trujillo | Executive Assistant | strujillo@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6201

Martha Garcia Otero | Administrative Assistant | mggarcia@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6202

Oscar Hernandez | Videographer | ohernandez@sbunified.org | (805) 963-4338 x6263