Educational Technology Services (ETS)

techEQUITY logo

ETS Mission Statement

Educational Technology Services supports the district’s mission of ensuring the educational success of all students by researching, promoting, and supporting the effective integration of learning, collaboration, data, and communication technologies into the life and work of the Santa Barbara Unified School District community and beyond.

ETS Vision Statement

Our goal is to transform our department from one that singularly supports computer and network issues to one that becomes a leader in learning, collaboration, data, and communication technologies by delivering innovative professional learning, timely technical support, and influential institutional research in partnership with our community.

techEQUITY Program

The Santa Barbara Unified School District provides a 21st century education and equal access to information by providing an iPad to each student in grades 4 through 12. Students in grades K-3 use iPads in their classrooms. Visit our techEQUITY Program page for more information.

Students

SBUnified students may learn more about the password portal, student accounts, iPads, tech support, accessing our WiFi, and NEO from our Student Tech Information page.

Parents/Guardians

SBUnified parents/guardians may learn more about student iPads, the TEPP, tech support, accessing our WiFi, and NEO from our Parents/Guardians Tech Information page.

Staff

SBUnified parents/guardians may learn more about iPads, tech support, accessing our WiFi, and NEO from our Staff Tech Information page.

Instructions on accessing SBUnified’s Guest WiFi network.

SBUnified’s Guest WiFi

Instructions on accessing SBUnified’s Guest WiFi network.

    Contacts

    Adrian Rodriguez IT HelpDesk Technician support@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x4357
    Jessica Siordia Technical Secretary jsiordia@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6219
    Todd Ryckman Chief Educational Technology Officer tryckman@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6203
    Brian Rowse Director browse@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6326
    Michael Winger Programmer/Analyst II mwinger@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x4357
    Linda Batterman Programmer/Analyst I lbatterman@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x4357
    Alex Manriquez Education Data Specialist II amanriquez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x4357
    Tamara Alonzo Education Data Specialist I talonzo@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x4357
    Selinda Tuttle Mobile Device Administrator II stuttle@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x4357
    Samantha Pimentel Mobile Device Administrator II spimentel@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x4357
    Jesus Orozco IT Systems Administrator and Support II jorozco@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x4357
    Dylan Walker IT Systems Administrator and Support I dwalker@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x4357