Educational Technology Services (ETS)

Tech: What students need to know

Tech support:

Students, Parents, and Staff may get tech help in the following ways:

  • In person at the SBUSD District Office, second floor (Wednesdays and Fridays from 8:00 to 3:30 pm). You must wear a mask to enter the building.

  • Call our tech hotline at 805-696-2700 from 7:30 am to 4:30 pm Monday – Friday.

  • Submit a tech ticket via the support app on your district iPad or send an email to support@sbunified.org from any email account.

  • Parent information on Santa Barbara Unified’s most commonly used platforms: Click HERE to learn more.

Additional information:

SBUnified students may learn more about the password portal, student accounts, iPads, tech support, accessing our WiFi, and NEO from our Student Tech Information page.

SBUnified parents/guardians may learn more about student iPads, the TEPP, tech support, accessing our WiFi, and NEO from our Parents/Guardians Tech Information page.

SBUnified parents/guardians may learn more about iPads, tech support, accessing our WiFi, and NEO from our Staff Tech Information page.

Fall 2020 iPad Distribution

Click here to access information about Fall 2020 iPad distribution

SBUnified’s Guest WiFi

Instructions on accessing SBUnified’s Guest WiFi network.

      ETS Mission Statement

      Educational Technology Services supports the district’s mission of ensuring the educational success of all students by researching, promoting, and supporting the effective integration of learning, collaboration, data, and communication technologies into the life and work of the Santa Barbara Unified School District community and beyond.

      ETS Vision Statement

      Our goal is to transform our department from one that singularly supports computer and network issues to one that becomes a leader in learning, collaboration, data, and communication technologies by delivering innovative professional learning, timely technical support, and influential institutional research in partnership with our community.

      techEQUITY Program

      The Santa Barbara Unified School District provides a 21st century education and equal access to information by providing an iPad to each student in grades 4 through 12. Students in grades K-3 use iPads in their classrooms. Visit our techEQUITY Program page for more information.

      Contacts

      Adrian Rodriguez IT HelpDesk Technician support@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x4357
      Jessica Siordia Technical Secretary jsiordia@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6219
      Todd Ryckman Chief Educational Technology Officer tryckman@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6203
      Brian Rowse Director browse@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6326
      Michael Winger Programmer/Analyst II mwinger@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x4357
      Linda Batterman Programmer/Analyst I lbatterman@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x4357
      Tamara Alonzo Education Data Specialist I talonzo@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x4357
      Ernestina Angel Education Data Specialist I eangel@sbunified.org
      Samantha Pimentel Mobile Device Administrator II spimentel@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x4357
      Gus Diaz Mobile Device Administrator I gdiaz@sbunified.org (805) 964-4338 x6330
      Jesus Orozco IT Systems Administrator and Support II jorozco@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x4357
      Dylan Walker IT Systems Administrator and Support I dwalker@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x4357