Human Resources

Office hours: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.


    Links:

    Aesop Substitute Placement and Absence Management

    Personnel Board Policies and Administrative Regulations

    State law requires that an applicant selected for a position must complete fingerprint process to check for or verify conviction record. A record of conviction will not automatically disqualify you from employment, but failure to list convictions may result in disqualification or dismissal.

    Verification of identity and right to work will be required if selected for employment. We are an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer.

    Human Resources Department Mission

    To guarantee the educational success of all students by recruiting, hiring, developing and retaining highly qualified educators, classified staff, and administrators.

    CONTACTS

    Dr. John Becchio Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources jbecchio@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6237
    Ann Peak Director, Human Resources apeak@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6266
    Brian Tanguay Coordinator, Classified Personnel btanguay@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6239
    Roxanna Stern Teacher Induction Program Coordinator rstern@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6272
    Noemi Vazquez Benefits Analyst nvazquez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6242
    Elizabeth Guerrero HR Specialist eguerrero@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6240
    Karla Preciado HR Specialist kpreciado@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6300
    Jennifer Cornejo Information Systems Specialist jcornejo@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6304
    Esperanza Villegas Human Resources Generalist evillegas@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6244
    Vacant Administrative Assistant (805) 963-4338 x6243
    Angel Alvarez Senior Office Assistant asalvarez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6286