logo



Human Resources

The Santa Barbara Unified School District does not discriminate in employment against properly qualified and eligible individuals by reason of their actual or perceived race, religion, color, national origin, ancestry, age, marital status, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, medical condition, genetic information, veteran status, gender, gender identity, gender expression, sex, or sexual orientation.

Office hours: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Forms:

Industrial Injury/Illness Information for Employees


Links:
Aesop Substitute Placement and Absence Management
Personnel Board Policies and Administrative Regulations

Vision Statement

To guarantee the educational success of all students by recruiting, hiring, and retaining highly qualified educators, classified staff, managers, and administrators.

Human Resources Contacts

Mitch Torina Assistant Superintendent mtorina@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6237
Ann Peak Coordinator, Certificated Personnel apeak@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6266
Brian Tanguay Coordinator, Classified Personnel btanguay@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6239
Roxanna Stern Teacher Induction Program Coordinator rstern@sbunified.org (805) 560-3937
Elizabeth Guerrero Specialist eguerrero@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6240
Danielle Dufault Specialist ddufault@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6300
Noemi Vazquez Benefits Analyst nvazquez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6242
Jennifer Cornejo Information Systems Specialist jcornejo@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6304
Esperanza Villegas Human Resources Generalist evillegas@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6244
Emily Martony Administrative Assistant emartony@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6243