Facilities and Operations

Request for Qualifications/Proposals

Initial Study/Mitigated Negative Declaration Peabody Stadium Replacement (Final)

The Facilities and Operations department is responsible for facility planning, construction management, code compliance, labor compliance, maintenance/grounds, accessibility and paths of travel, joint use agreements, Civic Center use of sites, capital fund projects, integrated pest management, storm water management, and developer fees.

Board Policies and Administrative Regulations – Facilities

Quick Links

Construction equipment

Contacts

Steve Vizzolini Director svizzolini@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6238

Planning

Richard Whirty Project Manager rwhirty@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6257
Fernando Garcia-Reyes Project Manager fgarciareyes@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6283
Lucia Gonzalez Planning Specialist lgonzalez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6295
Maria Teresa Ponce Secretary mtponce@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6380

Maintenance

Jose Jimenez Facilities Supervisor jjimenez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6223
Vaughnda Johnson Administrative Secretary III vmjohnson@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6377
John K. Wightman Electro-Mechanical Foreperson jwightman@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6226
David Benitez Operations Foreperson dbenitez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6376
Dave Thomas Light Construction Foreperson dthomas@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6220