Contact Us

Español

Santa Barbara Unified School District

720 Santa Barbara St., Santa Barbara, CA 93101 | Map

Phone: (805) 963-4338 | TDD: (805) 966-7734

California Public Records Act: Requests for copies of records under the California Public Records Act need to be in writing and either mailed to the Santa Barbara Unified School District (720 Santa Barbara Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, Attention: Superintendent’s Office) or hand delivered. California Public Records Act requests may also be transmitted to the school district by email to Meg Jetté, Assistant Superintendent of Business Services at mjette@sbunified.org, although that method is less reliable than mail or hand delivery.

Board of Education

Accounting

(fax: 805-966-6852)

Lourdes Hensley Accounting Technician I lhensley@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6233
Rosa Almanza Accounts Payable Technician, Vendors A-M ralmanza@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6373
Kathy Pelton Accounts Payable Technician, Vendors N-Z kpelton@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6207
Celia Campbell-Lemere Accounting Assistant ccampbell-lemere@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6236


After School/Expanded Learning Program

(fax: 805-965-4633)

Daisy Estrada Ochoa Program Coordinator, Year-Round After School Programs dochoa@sbunified.org (805) 965-4633 x6505
Gloria Medina Office Manager gmedina@sbunified.org (805) 965-4633 x6504
Cecilia Valencia Assistant Office Coordinator cvalencia@sbunified.org (805) 965-4633 x6502
Kathy Serrano ASES/A-OK Coordinator kserrano@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6506
Sharon Roth A-OK Program Supervisor sroth@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x1452
Andrew Thill La Cumbre ASES Program Supervisor athill@sbunified.org (805) 687-0761 x3527


Business Office

(fax: 805-963-1916)

Meg Jetté Assistant Superintendent mjette@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6230
Angela Wells Fiscal Administrative Assistant awells@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6222


Early Education and Support

(fax: 805-963-8685)

Michelle Robertson Preschool Coordinator mirobertson@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x 6513
Elena Prado Office Manager I eprado@sbunified.org (805) 965-4633 x6501
Erika Zamora Assistant Office Coordinator ezamora@sbunified.org (805) 965-4633 x6503


Educational Services

(fax: 805-963-1877)

Dr. Raul Ramirez Assistant Superintendent of Elementary Education rramirez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6210
Shawn Carey Assistant Superintendent of Secondary Education scarey@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6212
Alma Flores Administrative Assistant II aflores@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6264
Sierra Loughridge Director of Elementary Education sloughridge@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6273
Dr. Anne Roundy-Harter Director of Secondary Education aroundyharter@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6274
Dr. Chelsea Guillermo-Wann Director of Research and Evaluation cwann@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6353
Maria Larios-Horton Director of English Learner and Parent Engagement mlarios-horton@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6247
Dr. Patricia Madrigal Community of Schools Coordinator pmadrigal@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6217
Annette Makwana Secretary to Educational Services amakwana@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338
Monica Perales Administrative Secretary II mperales@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 X6232
Cindy Escobar Family Engagement Liaison cescobar@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6213
Leticia Lemus Assistant Office Coordinator, Community of Schools llemus@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6227
Harriet Whaley Program Assistant hwhaley@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6277
Sandy Robertson Secondary GATE Coordinator srobertson@sbunified.org (805) 963-7751 x4061

Teachers on Special Assignment

Hortencia Corral English Language Development TOSA hcorral@sbunified.org
Rob Schiff AVID Coordinator rschiff@sbunified.org
Dovas Zaunius ELA TOSA dzaunius@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6267

Language Access Unit

Sofia Rubalcava Translator/Interpreter srubalcava@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6285
Anelix Diaz-Quinones Translator/Interpreter adiaz-quinones@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6258
Martha Diaz Anaya Translator/Interpreter mdiazanaya@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6390

Educational Technology Services (ETS)

(fax: 805-963-1877)

Jessica Siordia Technical Secretary jsiordia@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6219
Todd Ryckman Chief Educational Technology Officer tryckman@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6203
Brian Rowse Director browse@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6326
Michael Winger Programmer/Analyst II mwinger@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6249
Linda Batterman Programmer/Analyst I lbatterman@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6218
Alex Manriquez Education Data Specialist II amanriquez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6306
Tamara Alonzo Education Data Specialist I talonzo@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6327
Selinda Tuttle Mobile Device Administrator II stuttle@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6356
Samantha Pimentel Mobile Device Administrator II spimentel@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6316
Jesus Orozco IT Systems Administrator and Support II jorozco@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x5432
Dylan Walker IT Systems Administrator and Support I dwalker@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6329


Facilities Modernization

(fax: 805-963-2893)

Steve Vizzolini Director svizzolini@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6238
Richard Whirty Project Manager rwhirty@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6257
Fernando Garcia-Reyes Project Manager fgarciareyes@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6283
Lucia Gonzalez Planning Specialist lgonzalez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6295
Maria Teresa Ponce Secretary mtponce@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6380


Facilities Maintenance and Operations

(fax: 805-963-2893)

Jose Jimenez Facilities Supervisor jjimenez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6223
Vaughnda Johnson Administrative Secretary III vmjohnson@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6377
John K. Wightman Electro-Mechanical Foreperson jwightman@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6226
David Benitez Operations Foreperson dbenitez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6376
Dave Thomas Light Construction Foreperson dthomas@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6220


Fiscal Services

(fax: 805-963-5685)

Laci Preston Director of Fiscal Services lpreston@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6296
Alanna Matlick Internal Auditor amatlick@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6235
Andrea Kerrutt Fiscal Analyst akerrutt@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6205
Ana Hernandez District Attendance Specialist ahernandez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6216
Patty Pimentel Budget Coordinator ppimentel@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6290
Brandy Plascencia Position Control bplascencia@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6308
Romulo Pacaoan Accounting Technician II rpacaoan@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6245
Rosa Evangelista Accounting Technician II revangelista@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6234
Luis Rocha Accounting Technician II lrocharosas@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6294


Food Services

(fax: 805-962-7835)

Nancy Weiss Director nweiss@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6387
Danielle Glynn Food Services Coordinator III dglynn@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338
Elizabeth Espinosa-Rodriguez Account Technician II eespinosa-rodriguez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6386
Laszlo Horvath Purchasing and Inventory Control Technician lhorvath@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6365
Gina Cuevas Federal Food Service Program Coordinator gcuevas@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6279
Diana Cruz Administrative Secretary II dcruz@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6385


Health Services

(fax: 805-963-3521)

Liz Christen, RN Lead Nurse lchristen@sbunified.org (805) 967-3486 x128
Cindy Cheung, RN District Nurse cchueng@sbunified.org (805) 722-8803
Michelle Meinzer, RN District Nurse mmeinzer@sbunified.org (805) 451-6081
Eileen Scott, RN District Nurse escott@sbunified.org (805) 450-2422
Maria Sorosky, RN District Nurse msorosky@sbunified.org (805) 319-8036
Sara Williams, RN District Nurse sawilliams@sbunified.org (805) 280-2219
Erika Heckman District Nurse eheckman@sbunified.org (805) 319-1220


Human Resources

(fax: 805-965-9561)

Dr. John Becchio Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources jbecchio@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6237
Ann Peak Director, Human Resources apeak@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6266
Brian Tanguay Coordinator, Classified Personnel btanguay@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6239
Roxanna Stern Teacher Induction Program Coordinator rstern@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6272
Noemi Vazquez Benefits Analyst nvazquez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6242
Elizabeth Guerrero HR Specialist eguerrero@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6240
Karla Preciado HR Specialist kpreciado@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6300
Jennifer Cornejo Information Systems Specialist jcornejo@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6304
Esperanza Villegas Human Resources Generalist evillegas@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6244
Erika Herrera Administrative Assistant eherrera@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6243
Angel Alvarez Senior Office Assistant asalvarez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6286


Payroll

(fax: 805-963-1916)

Anita Pulido Payroll Assistant anitapulido@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6256
Dolores Gutierrez Payroll Technician dgutierrez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6229
Christie DeGiacomi Payroll Technician cdegiacomi@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6270
Frangina Spandau Payroll Technician fspandau@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6293
Brandy Macias Payroll Retirement Specialist bmacias@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6204
Casey Clay Payroll Manager caseyclay@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6268


Purchasing

(fax: 805-963-5685)

Anne Marie Capitanelli-Brady Purchasing Manager acapitanelli@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6282
Carmen Rodriguez Buyer crodriguez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6281
Melanie Pimentel Purchasing Technician mpimentel@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6287
Elizabeth Palafox Purchasing Assistant eapalafox@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6305
Rueben Lugo Warehouse Lead rlugo@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6297


Special Education

(fax: 805-963-1992)

Dr. Frann Wageneck Assistant Superintendent fwageneck@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6262
John Schettler Director jschettler@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6248
Arielle Curry Program Facilitator acurry@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6211
Nicole Shelton Program Facilitator nshelton@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x 6209
Jamie Carpio Program Specialist jcarpio@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6215
Michelle Wright Program Facilitator mwright@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6332
Dr. Louisa Wood Board Certified Behavior Specialist lbwood@sbunified.org (805) 729-7962
Julie Howard Data Specialist jhoward@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6284
Sofia Rubalcava Translator/Interpreter srubalcava@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6285
Anelix Diaz-Quinones Translator/Interpreter adiaz-quinones@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6258
Kristi Hann Administrative Secretary III khann@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6224
Emily Torres Staff Secretary etorres@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6252


Student Services

(fax: 805-963-3521)

Dr. Frann Wageneck Assistant Superintendent fwageneck@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6262
Esther Caesar Administrative Secretary III ecaesar@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6278
Erika Morales-Pena Administrative Secretary II emorales-pena@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6208
Ana Reierson District Records Technician areierson@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6276
Kelly Moore Safety Coordinator kmoore@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6255
Ismael Huerta Youth Outreach Worker ihuerta@sbunified.org (805) 729-3493
Alejandra “Ali” Cortes Youth Outreach Worker acortes@sbunified.org (805) 705-4973
Carrie Anderson School Social Worker for Homeless and Foster Youth carrieanderson@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6262
Laura Wooster Dorfman Restorative Approaches TOSA lwooster@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6267


Superintendent’s Office

(fax: 805-962-3146)

Cary Matsuoka Superintendent cmatsuoka@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6201
Camie Barnwell Public Information Officer cbarnwell@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6206
Sandra Trujillo Executive Assistant strujillo@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6201
Carol Tait Administrative Assistant ctait@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6202
Oscar Hernandez Videographer ohernandez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6263