logo



Educational Technology Services (ETS)

Teacher-with-students-home-page

techEQUITY Program

In order to provide students with equitable access to digital learning materials, the Santa Barbara Unified School District will begin working to provide an iPad to all students in grades 4 through 12 to use during the school year.


Visit ilearn.sbunified.org, SBUnified’s Tech Coach and Integrator Blog


Staff Technical Support

Requests for help can be made in one of four ways:

Wifi Network:
Accessing SBUnified’s Guest WiFi Network

To request NEO help:
Click here

Email configuration and browser settings:
For assistance with e-mail configuration and browser settings, visit our FAQ section on Zendesk.


Technology Standards List (Google doc)

Department Mission Statement

Educational Technology Services supports the district’s mission of ensuring the educational success of all students by researching, promoting, and supporting the effective integration of learning, collaboration, data, and communication technologies into the life and work of the Santa Barbara Unified School District community and beyond.

Department Vision Statement

Our goal is to transform our department from one that singularly supports computer and network issues to one that becomes a leader in learning, collaboration, data, and communication technologies by delivering innovative professional learning, timely technical support, and influential institutional research in partnership with our community.

Contacts

Todd Ryckman Chief Educational Technology Officer tryckman@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6203
Brian Rowse Director browse@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6326
Alexandra Benjamin Programmer/Analyst abenjamin@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6221
Michael Winger Programmer/Analyst mwinger@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6249
Karol King Senior Computer Support Specialist III kking@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6908
Dennis Ryan Senior Computer Support Specialist II dryan@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6311
Jesus Orozco Senior Computer Support Specialist I jorozco@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338
Linda Batterman Webmaster/Administrative Analyst lbatterman@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6218
Selinda Tuttle Mobile Technology Administrator stuttle@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6356
Reid Peterson Technology Training and Support Specialist rpeterson@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6310
Alex Manriquez Lead Education Data Specialist amanriquez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6306
Samantha Pimentel Technical Secretary spimentel@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6316
Oscar Hernandez Videographer ohernandez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6263
Yadira Ortiz Senior Office Assistant yaortiz@sbunified.org (805) 729-1753
Clifford Gilb Computer Support Technician I
Julio Carrera Computer Support Technician I
Sergio Ibarra Computer Support Technician I
Technical Support support@sbunified.org