Educational Technology Services (ETS)

Teacher-with-students-home-page

techEQUITY Program

In order to provide students with equitable access to digital learning materials, the Santa Barbara Unified School District will begin working to provide an iPad to all students in grades 4 through 12 to use during the school year.


Student Accounts

Information on setting up your student account and accessing various online platforms.


Staff Technical Support

Requests for help can be made in one of four ways:

  • Dialing ext. HELP (4357) from any district phone. Someone from ETS will answer and try to help you with your tech problem immediately.
  • Send an email with the site name, room number, and a description of the issue to: support@sbunified.org
  • From within Gmail by clicking on the application chooser on the upper right, selecting “More”, and then clicking on the Zendesk icon.
  • From the district website, click on the “Login Portal: Staff” link in the upper left corner and click on Zendesk.

Wifi Network:

Accessing SBUnified’s Guest WiFi Network

NEO help:

Click here to request NEO help

Help with email configuration, browser settings, ESS, Google apps, etc:

Browse the help articles on Zendesk

Field Techs:

Dylan Walker IT Support Specialist I
Clifford Gilb IT Support Specialist I
Julio Carrera IT Support Specialist I
Sergio Ibarra IT Support Specialist I
Gus Diaz IT Support Specialist I
Technical Support support@sbunified.org

Tech Coaches:

Robert Cooper Tech Coach rcooper@sbunified.org
Cailean Kilroy Tech Coach ckilroy@sbunified.org
Helen Murdoch Social Studies Coach and Technology Integration Coach hmurdoch@sbunified.org
Gina Pearce Tech Coach gpearce@sbunified.org
Lara Willbanks Tech Coach lwillbanks@sbunified.org
Tammi White Tech Coach twhite@sbunified.org


Technology Standards List (Google doc)


Visit ilearn.sbunified.org, SBUnified’s Tech Coach and Integrator Blog


Department Mission Statement

Educational Technology Services supports the district’s mission of ensuring the educational success of all students by researching, promoting, and supporting the effective integration of learning, collaboration, data, and communication technologies into the life and work of the Santa Barbara Unified School District community and beyond.

Department Vision Statement

Our goal is to transform our department from one that singularly supports computer and network issues to one that becomes a leader in learning, collaboration, data, and communication technologies by delivering innovative professional learning, timely technical support, and influential institutional research in partnership with our community.

Contacts

Jessica Siordia Help Desk Technician jsiordia@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6219
Todd Ryckman Chief Educational Technology Officer tryckman@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6203
Brian Rowse Director browse@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6326
Tamara Alonzo Technical Secretary talonzo@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6327
Alexandra Benjamin Programmer/Analyst II abenjamin@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6221
Michael Winger Programmer/Analyst II mwinger@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6249
Linda Batterman Programmer/Analyst I lbatterman@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6218
Alex Manriquez Education Data Specialist II amanriquez@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6306
Samantha Pimentel Education Data Specialist I spimentel@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6316
Jesus Orozco IT Systems Administrator and Support II jorozco@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x5432
Selinda Tuttle Mobile Device Administrator II stuttle@sbunified.org (805) 963-4338 x6356