logo
Loading



04
AUG
2016
In the News:

Back to School Nights, Fall 2016

The start of school is just around the corner. On August 22, 2016, over 14,000 students on the traditional calendar will begin the 2016-17 school year at Santa Barbara Unified School District. Our year round schools are already in session.

Mark your calendar, it’s time for Back-to-School Night in the Santa Barbara Unified School District.

Back-to-School-Night provides a great opportunity for parents to visit their child’s school and classroom, meet their child’s teacher(s), and learn about the educational experience their son or daughter will receive. Following is the schedule for:

Elementary Schools
Santa Barbara Community Academy, Thursday, August 11, 6:00 p.m.
Washington Elementary, Tuesday, August 30, 5:30 p.m.
Franklin Elementary, Wednesday, August 31, 6:00 p.m.
Adams Elementary, Thursday, September 1, 5:00 p.m.
Harding University Partnership School, Monday, September 12, 5:30 p.m.
McKinley Elementary, Tuesday, September 20, 5:30 p.m.
Roosevelt Elementary, Monday, September 26, 5:30 p.m.
Monroe Elementary, Wednesday, September 28, 6:30 p.m.
Open Alternative School, Thursday, September 29, 5:00 p.m.

Junior High Schools
Goleta Valley Junior High, Wednesday, September 7, 6:00 p.m.
La Colina Junior High, Thursday, September 8, 6:00 p.m.
Santa Barbara Junior High, Monday, September 19, 6:00 p.m.
La Cumbre Junior High, Thursday, September 22, 6:00 p.m.

High Schools
Dos Pueblos High, Tuesday, September 6, 6:30 p.m.
San Marcos High, Wednesday, September 14, 6:00 p.m.
Santa Barbara High, Thursday, September 15, 6:00 p.m.
La Cuesta Continuation, Wednesday, September 21, 6:00 p.m.